You can decide who can see your event site, from being accessible to anyone to just the invited, or protecting it with a password.
Configure the privacy settings for your event
This is how you configure the privacy settings for your event:
Click on `Settings`
Click on `Setup`
In the section Who can see this event? you find three options: `Everyone`, `Invitation only` and `Password`.
By choosing Everyone your site will, as mentioned above, be visible to anyone.
By selecting Invitation only, no one will be able to access your site except the ones you’ve specifically given access. You give people access to your event site by sending out email invitations via Confetti. When an attendee clicks the link in the email, that person will be able to see your site and access the signup. Note that this will make your invitations personalised and your attendees can not send their invitations on to someone else.
By choosing Password, your password protecting your site. All you need to do is choose a password for your event and share it with the ones you want to give access. When entering the URL, the attendees get prompted to enter the password. If they don’t have the password, they won’t be able to access the site.
This is a good choice if you want your attendees to be able to send the invite on to their friends but not show the site to just anybody.