When an attendee starts the checkout process, their tickets are reserved for a limited time.
By default, the following reservation times apply:
Paid tickets: 7 minutes
Free tickets: 30 minutes
You can customize the reservation time. The time you set applies to both paid and free tickets.
Change the reservation time
Go to `Settings`
Click `Setup`
Scroll down to the bottom of the ticket settings
Check the box `Set how long tickets are held during checkout`
Enter the desired number of minutes
Click Save.
What happens when the time runs out?
If the attendee doesn't complete their checkout within the specified time:
The reserved tickets are released and become available to others.
Any reserved add-ons and discount codes are released.
The attendee can no longer complete the checkout.
You must enter a whole number of at least 1 minute. If you enter 0 or leave the field empty, the last valid saved time will be kept.
â
âThis setting is only available for Ticket events.
