If a question has already received responses, it can't be deleted. This ensures that the information you've already collected remains available, including in exports.
Instead, you can lock the question. This hides it from participants while keeping the question and all previous responses.
How to lock a question
Go to `Pages`
Select `Forms`
Open the form you want to edit
Find the question you want to hide
Click `Lock`.
The question will no longer be visible in the form but will remain available under `Pages` â `Forms`.
Show the question again
If you want to start using the question again, return to the form and click `Activate`.
The question will become visible in the form again and can be answered as usual.