You can configure the privacy settings for your event in the admin by clicking on “Settings” in the menu and then clicking “Setup”. On the top of the site you’ll find the section “Who can see this event?” and you’ll be handed three options:

Everyone
By choosing “Everyone” your site will, as mentioned above, be visible to anyone.

Invitation only
By choosing “Invitation only” no one will be able to access your site except the ones you’ve specifically  given access. You give people access to your site by sending out email invitations via Confetti. When a guest clicks the link in the email that person will be able to see your site and access the sign up. Note that this will make your invitations personalised and your guests can not send their invitations on to someone else.

Password
By choosing “Password” you’re password protecting your site. All you need to do is choose a password for your event and share it with the ones you want to give access. When entering the URL they’ll get prompted to enter the password. If they don’t have the password they won’t be able to access the site.
This is a good choice if you want your guests to be able to send the invite on to their friends but not show the site to just anyone.

Did this answer your question?