You can decide who’ll be able to register for your event at the same place you decided on the visibility for your site. It’s in the admin, you simply need to click on “Settings” in the menu and then click “Setup”. There you’ll find the section “Who can see this event?” and just under it you’ll find the section that we’re looking for: “Who can attend this event?”.

Everyone
By choosing “Everyone” anyone who accesses your site will be able to register for your event.

Invitation only
By choosing “Invitation only” no one will be able to register for your event except for the ones you’ve specifically have given access. You give people access to register to your event by sending out email invitations via Confetti. When a person opens up the email invite and clicks the link in the email that person will be able to register for your event. Clicking the link in the email will be the only way for someone to register to your event if you choose this option.
Note that this option will generate personalised invitations that can not be sent on to other people.  

Password
By choosing “Password” you’re password protecting your signup button. All you need to do is choose a password and share it with the ones that you want to invite to your event. When clicking the RSVP button on your site they’ll get prompted to enter the password to be able to sign up. If you don’t have the password you won’t be able to register. This is a better option if you don't want anyone to be able to register but you want the people you invite to be able to send the invite on to their friends.

Did this answer your question?